Schedule

35+ Events and Counting

Showing Other Happenings

FILTER BY »  

Thursday, September 13

Sep 13

Nurturing the Public Art Ecosystem

  • The Avenue Concept
  • 8:00 am — 10:00 am
  • 10 Dorrance St. Providence, RI 02903

Join us at The Avenue Concept for a discussion on Public Art around Providence and how TAC nurtures and supports the public art ecosystem. They will talk about their newest...

Sep 13

Collage Creators at Providence Children’s Museum

  • Providence Children's Museum
  • 11:00 am — 2:00 pm
  • 100 South St, Providence, RI 02903

Providence Children’s Museum hosts a mixed media mash up “Collage Creators” for child and youth designers during DESIGN WEEK RI. Cut, paste, layer and assemble an array of materials....

Friday, September 14

Saturday, September 15

Sunday, September 16

Sep 16

A Pollinator Garden: Designing for Education

  • Landscape Elements LLC
  • 12:00 pm — 3:00 pm
  • 50 Whitman Street, Pawtucket, RI

Landscape Elements LLC was contracted by Gail Ahlers of The Empowerment Factory, to design a small pollinator garden for the Baldwin Elementary School in Pawtucket, RI. Ms. Ahlers currently runs...

Monday, September 17

Tuesday, September 18

Wednesday, September 19

Thursday, September 20

Friday, September 21

Saturday, September 22

Sep 22

Ocean State Oyster Festival

  • Ocean State Oyster Festival
  • 1:00 pm — 7:00 pm
  • South Water Street Providence, RI 02903

The 4rd Annual Ocean State Oyster Festival aims to raise awareness of and celebrate Rhode Island’s aquaculture industry by providing a platform that helps expand RI’s aquaculture economy....

Sep 22

Waterfire Providence

  • Waterfire Providence
  • 6:30 pm — 11:00 pm
  • Providence, RI

This award-winning sculpture by Barnaby Evans installed on the three rivers of downtown Providence, has been praised by Rhode Island residents and international visitors alike as a powerful work of...