Our People

 

BOARD

Deborah McDonough, VP of Marketing, Bradford Soap Works Inc - President

Jo Lee, Director of Digital Communications Strategy, Brown University School of Professional Studies - Vice President

James Lehouiller, Managing Partner/CEO, DiLeonardo International - Treasurer

Keith Ranaldi, Senior Innovation Officer, FabNewport & PVD Young Maker - Secretary

Philip Hawthorne, Creative Director, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Rhode Island

Kirtley Fisher, Chief of Staff, Rhode Island Department of Education

Tom Peterson, Director of Development, Preserve Rhode Island + Director of Marketing, FirstWorks


STAFF

Lisa Carnevale, Co-Founder, Executive Director, lisa@designxri.com

Catherine Chung (CC), Programs Manager, catherine@designxri.com

Carolina Gazzolo Clark, Operations Manager, carolina@designxri.com

Katherine Magee, Associate, katherine@designxri.com + Design is Rhode Island, diri@designxri.com

Teagan Lehrmann, Program Consultant, teagan@designxri.com

Tshewang Sherpa, Marketing Intern, tshewang@designxri.com

Elbie Seibert, Bonner Fellow, elbie@designxri.com

Valerie Aguilar, Bonner Fellow, valerie@designxri.com


FOUNDING FRIENDS

Emily Hall, Charrette Venture Group

Libby Slader, Libby Slader Interior Design

Kelly Taylor, Kelly Taylor Interior Design

Christine West, KITE Architects


PARTNERING ORGANIZATIONS

A Better World by Design

AIA Rhode Island

AIGA Rhode Island

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island

Bradford Soap Works

City of Providence

Commerce Rhode Island

DownCity Design

IIDA New England

KITE Architects

Orange Square Design

Real Jobs Rhode Island

Rhode Island ASLA

Rhode Island School of Design

RI Foundation

Social Enterprise Greenhouse

Taylor Box Company

Ximedica


SUPPORT

Providence Tourism Council

RI Commerce Corporation

RI Department of Labor & Training

Rhode Island Foundation

DESIGN WEEK RI Sponsors

Designers, design business, design-driven employers, and the community at large