Our People

BOARD

Nick Scappaticci, Managing Director and Founder, BIG DREAMS – President

Sara Ossana, Founder, Studio MO – Vice President

Deborah McDonough, VP of Marketing, Bradford Soap Works Inc – Treasurer

Jo Lee, Founder, Pop-Up Rhody – Secretary

Keith Ranaldi, Director of Innovation & Entrepreneurship, College of Business, University of Rhode Island 

Sophie Weston Chien, Designer-Activist, Harvard GSD MLA ‘23

Amy Devers, Host + Producer, Clever Podcast

Kirtley Fisher, Assistant Teaching Professor, College of Business, University of Rhode Island

Manan Narang, Founder, Indo-made

Yemi Sekoni, President of Donahue Models & Talent, LLC

 

STAFF

Ellie Brown
Executive Director
ellie@designxri.com

Berit Lavender
Managing Director berit@designxri.com

Muggs Fogarty
Senior Programs and Events Associate
muggs@designxri.com

Rue Sakayama
Marketing Manager
rue@designxri.com

Kat Simonds
Programs and Events Associate kat@designxri.com

Rikki Davis
Operations Manager
rikkidavis@designxri.com

Valerie Aguilar, Bonner Fellow, valerie@designxri.com

CO-FOUNDERS

Lisa Carnevale, Co-Founder, DESIGNxRI

Emily Hall, Charrette Venture Group

Libby Slader, Libby Slader Interior Design

Kelly Taylor, Kelly Taylor Interior Design

DxRI